This is the hubs. Isn’t he adorable? I’m pretty in love with him. Like, a lot. Not sure he’d like me putting these uber-cute pictures of him up – if he had to have a picture put up, it would probably be of him hanging off the side of a mountain in all his climbing gear. But for our purposes today, we’ll stick to cuteness, not sheer terror. (Credit to Brent Rowland Photography for this photo and my “About” photo. He’s an amazing photographer.)

This cute boy and I haven’t been married very long if you count it out on the calendar, but I feel like the experiences we have had together have bound us together and that we’ve been married a lot longer. It’s amazing what happens when you work together with your spouse to make important decisions, instead of individually. All my single life it was about me. The decisions I was making weren’t really affecting anyone else, but now that there’s two (and a half) of us, it’s so different, and quite amazing. My husband and I are both members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (Mormons) and we have a firm belief that God is a part of our marriage. Decisions we make are taken to God through prayer – we counsel with Him and ask Him if the decisions we’re making are good and right, and His will. It’s been amazing to see how our life together has changed when we went from focusing on what we want, as opposed to focusing on what He wants for us. It makes a difference… a very positive one. I love being married to this man.

