Rolling out of bed

crying babyLast week I was on a business trip and I got to stay with my sister and her family instead of a hotel. (Bonus!) While I was there, I had some time to play with my seven-month-old niece. She’s at the point where when she’s on her back, she uses her legs to get a little momentum going to twist her body enough to get on her stomach, which she much prefers. After a couple of times watching her do this, I started laughing because this is exactly what I look like when I try to get out of bed in the morning. Slightly pathetic, I know. The tummy and baby are getting bigger every day and it’s getting a tad harder every day to just pop up out of bed. No, it’s turned into the turn, throw one leg over, use both arms to prop myself up, and then slide to the edge of the bed until my feet touch the ground, then use my arms to prop myself up. I’ve been having a lot of lower back and hip pain, so it makes it even more painful to get out of bed.

And you know what makes me even more worried? I still have TWO months to go. Oh dear.

I guess I’ll have perfected the “baby squirm” by the end of those two months.

One Response to “Rolling out of bed”

  1. Krista

    So, um, how come I didn’t know you were blogging again? Here I’ve still been checking Between West and Main! Glad I know now. šŸ™‚ Good to have you back!

    Reply

Whatcha thinkin?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

