Speaking of babies…

Ash Baby Bump 1

Ash Peek a Boo

The fact that I had a baby inside me just four weeks ago seems pretty surreal. I look at the pictures the fabulous Katie Dudley took just a week and a half before baby arrived and I can’t believe my little boy was in there. Now he’s here in my arms. There’s a part of me that really misses having him so close to and a part of me – you can’t get closer than carrying your little one inside of you. But the fact that I can SEE him, smell him, touch him, cuddle him, kiss him…I think those are the trump cards. As much as I didn’t enjoy seeing pictures of my prego self throughout my pregnancy, I am glad I have these couple pictures so I can show them to my little boy when he’s older. “You were inside Mommy!”

Thanks, Katie! Loved getting to work with you!

One Response to “Speaking of babies…”

Whatcha thinkin?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

